ItsaBRICKS

MOC - Tan Townhouse

Hey guys,

This is my first time posting one of my creations in the Town forum.

I have a Tan Townhouse that I'd like to offer up for comments and constructive criticism. No interior yet, that's the next step.

Overview

Bd0Pa4t.jpg

Bottom Floor

LcG2fQZ.jpg

Second Floor

FIdqifQ.jpg

Third Floor and Roof

yYRQmeD.jpg

Thanks for viewing!

It looks good. I think it needs some more colors. Maybe it just needs curtains for the windows and a sign or flags or something on the roof?

Very nice! Clean and attractive build.

Just as ideas, I might add some 1x1 dark red plates so the bottom of the canopy is flush, and perhaps do a mosaic doormat of 1x1 tiles in place of the two tan 2x2 tiles. That could be a way to inject a little color in. Flower boxes on the upper windows might be another way -- but I very much like it as it is!

Nice! My favourite part is the ground floor, and I also like the brown feature stripes on the next two levels and how you have done the roof.

For the upper two floors, I'd suggest adding another 1 or two rows of bricks to increase the height of these floors a little. This would also allow for a bit more of the tan to be included.

Looking forward to seeing what you do with the interior.

It is a nice house. I have two questions:

-Why is the canopy over the door and not over the window? That seems more logical. By the way, no need for the underside of the canopy to be flush IMHO.

-What are the two 1x4 dark red tiles above the window? Just trim?

For the upper two floors, I'd suggest adding another 1 or two rows of bricks to increase the height of these floors a little.

I agree with Kristel about the additional height. I think it'd make a big positive difference to how this building looks from street level. But that's my only observation as I do like the overall look and feel to the building.