Lord Vladivus

Ch II: Team Simon: Cat B: Dunholt Tower

Dunholt Tower. Recently reoccupied in the face of the Drow invasion, it is acting as a staging post for the defenders of Avalonia.

14418960204_ecd879a713_c.jpg

Elves and humans guard the tower, taking up arms alongside one another against the Drow.

14233488670_6af6d83373_c.jpg

Wooden stakes, heading to Nalderic to be used in palisade fortifications.

14396971876_eb8e0707ff_c.jpg

A knight surveys the land from the tower's top.

14440265153_9dff59f18d_c.jpg

An Elven warrior patrols the area.

14233430109_fc4447996b_c.jpg

Lords of Avalonia meet to discuss the offensives coming.

14233485778_fe5c21e88b_c.jpg

My entry for Cat B, team Simon. C+c welcome. I apologise for the quality of the photos- if I get time, I'll replace them. I got sand in the finer workings of my camera, so it's a bit hit and miss and I'm still learning the ins and outs of photo editing software.

Cool tower, I like how it twists :thumbup: The black and red section towards the top looks a little odd to me, maybe because the stone continues again above it.

Great landscape, the tree and path are sweet :classic:

Great work LV! Like mentioned above the stone path and landscaping are superb. The tower is nicely done - I love the crumbled, worn look to it. This definitely has a lot of details to enjoy. My only nitpick would be that the red part of the tower looks slightly out of place but besides that, perfect job!

Cheers guys! I do agree about the red section- I added an extra stone section in, which I made the same size of the red section, whereas the red section had initially been larger- it blends in a bit too much now. Benefit of hindsight- the pictures have highlighted a few flaws for me.