LM71Blackbird

[GoC - Ship] Class 5 Xebec "Sternidae"

[GoC - Ship] Class 5 Xebec "Sternidae"

Sailing from the Corrington mainland, the xebec "Sternidae" is welcomed into the bustling port of Quinnsville.

48954340221_24d97bb5ab_b.jpgXebec 1 by LM71Blackbird, on Flickr

The ship is laden with precious cargo from the old world cities. Thanks to her large hull, she had an extra large load for the long voyage to Cocovia.

48954529142_093caefaf9_b.jpgXebec 5 by LM71Blackbird, on Flickr

Being a completely unarmed vessel, she traveled from port to port safely with the help of the ships of the Royal Navy.

48954528222_4a99ab8c97_b.jpgXebec 7 by LM71Blackbird, on Flickr

Now, she will call the new world home and travel the islands.

--------------------------------------------------

My first build towards the GoC Merchant Marine tasks. This one my Task #2 build. A medium sized ship between class 3-5. I am still really new at rigging, so please keep that in mind! :laugh: C&C are welcome and appreciated and thanks for looking!

@Bregir @Ayrlego @SilentWolf @Captain Dee

What a looking beautiful looking Xebec! These ships are very tough to build in Lego, but you seemed to do a wonderful job in undertaking the difficulties that come in building a Xebec. Always nice to see the leaning front mast. Did you attach any bricks to it, or is it just attached with thread?

Once again, it turned out wonderfully. It's always nice to see your builds in brick and Sternidae will be a wonderful addition to Quinnsville! :pir_laugh2:

The rigging and sails are nicely done, the hull shape is good, I'm not an expert but the ship is easily recognizable, since it shows clearly the characteristics of a xebec, and considering your limited parts stock, I think you've done a good job here.