Sign in to follow this  
PaddyBricksplitter

The point when you have enough Lego?

I have been buying Lego for 14 months. Yesterday I finished an moc that for the first time that I didn't need to order any additional parts to complete.

Now the thought has crept into my mind that now I have "enough" Lego.

I am not saying I have enough to build a massive space ship for Shiptember for example but I have a good selection of parts and plenty of mini figs. Conceivably I could use my existing collection to build lots of mocs.

However out of habit I am still checking prices online. I want (need) more colours, duplicate minifigs, more printed tiles.

So my question is is there a point when you have enough Lego?

Or do I need to check into a Lego detox clinic?

I have had the the same feeling but mainly due to space. I have almost no space to display my sets which made me think about stop buying lego since i wont have space for new sets. The lego bug is still strong in me and no matter what i`ll still get more.

At what point do I have too much LEGO ...now! How do I know? I had to rent a climate-controlled storage unit and store 30+ plastic containers full of LEGO (my guess: 100,000+ pieces) because I have absolutely no room left in our place for anything, let alone more LEGO. Ugh!

...of course, I still keep an eye out for my next new box of LEGO ...lol!

LEGO is one of those things that you NEED as much as you can obtain in a lifetime. The question is not whether one can have enough LEGO or not (the answer being one can never have enough), the question is can there be a point of satisfaction with the size of a LEGO collection (this question having the answer of no). LEGO fans must have as much LEGO as they can possibly get.

You can never have enough LEGO...

You can never have enough LEGO... You need to keep collecting no matter what!

Heh, I could probably sway you otherwise :tongue::classic: