Paperinik77pk

[MOC] 4,5v Maintenance diesel railcar in Gray Era style

Hi all!

I want to show you one thing I started drawing  in MLCAD years ago, but was finished recently in STUD.IO .

It's a diesel maintenance railcar based on TM2/2 83 from Rhatische Bahn (which is a narrow metric gauge, actually). I saw it at Tirano station when I travelled for the first time on the Bernina Bahn.:wub_drool:

Here it is represented as a normal gauge vehicle, since these kind of tractors can easily be adapted to various gauges. It is powered by a 4,5v motor, mounted under the cabin and moving the front wheels. wheelbase is the same as standard 4,5v/12v two axles wagons. Design is based on Gray Era style "phase II" , as you can tell from yellow doors, all white headlights and parts used for the little hydraulic arm (hinges/levers).

7777-TM22-83_3

As you can see I did not feel right to put the buffers on it, even if it can be not correct from a "reality" point of view. :tongue:

Here's another shot...

7777-TM22-83_2

...and another one with the little hydraulic arm at work.

7777-TM22-83

No power from rails this time, but a normal red battery box wagon will easily do the job!:laugh:

Hope you like it!!!

Ciao!

Davide

I think the top could be covered with some studs, but otherwise stunning build!

I love all of your models-from-another-era, and this one just looks a fantastic addition to your expansive fleet. I think it just needs some tools for the workers to use!

17 hours ago, ColletArrow said:

I think it just needs some tools for the workers to use!

And a beverage of choice for the operator to use

On 12/4/2020 at 10:48 PM, JintaiZ said:

I think the top could be covered with some studs, but otherwise stunning build!

On 12/4/2020 at 10:54 PM, ColletArrow said:

I love all of your models-from-another-era, and this one just looks a fantastic addition to your expansive fleet. I think it just needs some tools for the workers to use!