Sign in to follow this  
Crist Clapper

Special build project HELP: Jeep Grand Wagoneer build

@ Crist Clapper: Welcome to Eurobricks! :classic: You said you tried using Lego Digital Designer (LDD) to build a virtual Jeep Grand Wagoneer model? Since that is (probably) one of the easier programs to master, what aspect of LDD did you not like?

Sariel has this "Scaling Tutorial for Vehicles" to use pictures and build properly-scaled models. Do you want to build your model with Lego Technic elements, or with conventional "System" elements? How big do you want your model to be?

Edited by DLuders

I can assure you that using the LDD is a me problem... :grin: Not an application problem! And although I have been using LEGO's for the last 50 years (not a typo) ... My area of interest has always been house/home building. This new-fangled stuff eludes me! :sick:

As far as scaling... I made an assumption that it would depend on the best available LEGO pieces. That said… At its widest point… 12-ish inches.

Any suggestions on where I should go from here? :classic:

Thanks! Crist

@ Crist Clapper: It's not often that I meet a Lego fan older than I am! :laugh: The Jeep Grand Wagoneer has a nice, boxy shape -- good for Lego. Does your model have to have the fake wood-grain sides? Are you intending to make a VIRTUAL model, or one with real Lego bricks? Are you wanting to build a SPECIFIC YEAR of Grand Wagoneer?

08.jpg36148397.jpg

Edited by DLuders

Nice GW’s! I'll post a photo of mine too.

Yeah... I have every block I ever received. And still get a token set each year for Christmas!

At some point someone was creative enough to build a LEGO GW… Posted below. One like/similar of this would be nice! I was hoping the LEGO folks had records of the build… But apparently not.

There must be a zillion LEGO pieces… And wouldn’t know where to start!

The desire continues!

Edited by Calabar
Oversized images converted in text links. Maximum allowed size is 800x600.