1. 1. How do you rate this set?

• Poor
    • Below Average
    • Average
    • Above Average
    • Outstanding

indexed.gif

All right,

My local Fred Meyer has (finally) gotten the new themes, so I managed to snag a set, Hydraxon. While going home, I decided to do a review, because 1, I have never done one before and 2, I am finally happy with my picture taking methods! :'-)

Here's the reveiw (Part 1)

The box:

I don't have any pictures of the box, because I forgot to put the memory card in, so of course the pictures save to the internal memory, and I have no idea how to get them to the computer. :-$ Anyway, I'm fairly impressed with the box. The front shows a picture of Hydraxon with his arm raised, firing his Cordak. The back shows Hydraxon again, a close-up of his hands, Mahri Nui, and the other titans Warriors.

The parts:

Hydraxon has a fair amount of new parts. So, even if you don't like the set, you can still buy it for the MOCing potential. Here are all the new and recolored peices I could see:

hydraxon_review_003.jpg

There's his Cordak, Two Hewkii blades, two Matoro scythes, a silver Pridak blade, a silver Kalmah thigh peice, Two short blades, two of the new tubes, his mask, eight (not including extra) Viking horns, and six gunmetal grey exo-force robot arms.

hydraxon_review_004.jpg

His mask is better than I thought. I originally thought it would just be a boring silver mask with a breather and two boring eye slits. However, I was wrong. The eye slits have some depth to them, and that makes the mask so much better.

hydraxon_review_001.jpg

There are three bags labeled 1, 2, and 3. And yes, it is sectioned- why I don't know, because it's only a twenty dollar set. :-/ But I suppose it was slightly helpful...

The build

Hydraxon has a very simple body. His bare skeleton looks very similar to the 2006 toa, and doesn't look as promising as Maxilos does in the early build.

hydraxon_review_005.jpg