NOTW

Brick Identification Help

Looking to build these battle droids from YouTube user hachiroku24, he has given a parts list as a photo.  I am new to Lego so I am not familiar with all the part names. Does anyone have this in a list with part numbers so I can order the pieces or is willing to help me find the part numbers?  Thank you!!

Battle Droid.jpg

Battle Droid_Parts.jpg

The naming conventions with Bricklink are weird, so I'll try to give you a rundown of the basics. Each part usually has a basic "name", a size, and additional descriptors.

The flat smooth parts are tiles, the flat parts with studs are plates, the parts with studs on the sides are brackets, the droid arms are robot arms, the 3l rod is a bar, the curved parts are curves, the cheese wedge parts are slopes, etc.

Next the size is usually the smaller number first, except in slopes and curves where the first number is in the direction of the slope / curve.

If it is round (not an inverted dish) it usually has "round" at the end. If it has some weird add on to it, like a ball joint, "modified" is added to the name, and a short description.

If you ever can't find a part through this, find a set with the same part (color does not matter to the name) and look through the set inventory until you find the part you are looking for. 

Just as an example, the light grey ball joint part is Plate, Modified 1 x 2 with Small Tow Ball Socket on End or 14418

Good luck and happy searching!

Try using the stud.io app on a computer. What you can do is put the required parts in the program and then upload the file to bricklink. stud.io is very easy to use, and there are probably better explanations.