Sign in to follow this  
JDL1967

I have some questions about lego mozaik ( help wanted )

I have download a software program to make lego mozaik. I dont know the name right now, because i am on not on my pc. Afther the download i could not get it to work. Have download a java program as requested, but did not get it running.

My questions are,

Are there programs free or to buy, who are easy to install and to operate without an extra java program?

Are there (staff)- members here who can tell me where i cant find information about how to install and operate a java program witch i need for my mozaik program?

As i am not very good with computers, i have the preference for a software program witch is plug and play so to say.

Hope some one can help me with advize. I will look tomorrow on my pc what the name of the software program is witch i have downlaoded a few weeks ago.

The name of the sofware program is PicToBrick

Tnx..

Edited by JDL1967

There used to be a program called Bricksaic that I remember worked pretty well (not sure it's around any more). There are a couple of other tools to. Check out the Section Index for names and links.

BrickLink now also has a mosaic maker that could be worth a try. 

I'm the author of LDDMC which uses Java, but doesn't require additional downloads. I'm looking into features that people want in mosaic software. Are there any must-have features in PicToBrick behind your reason for choosing it over other LEGO mosaic makers?

1 hour ago, Lasse D said:

I'm looking into features that people want in mosaic software.

Read BrickLink Mosaick forum, plenty of wanted features  :wink:  (which won’t be implemented soon by BL).

Thanks @SylvainLS I have looked through the threads and found some good suggestions which I can use in LDDMC. Here are my comments on each of the suggestions. I have a lot of work ahead of me if this software should become popular: