Jump to content


Brickstore XML


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 jamie75

jamie75

  • Packs a large walker


    Posts: 399
    Joined: 03-August 05
    Member: 454
    Country: Hoth

Posted 03 October 2010 - 01:44 AM

Hello,

I hoping someone here could help me. I have made a ton of models in LDraw and normally go through the parts lists and manually order the pieces I need or add piece to my "wanted list".

Someone I ordered from referred me to Brickstore and said I could make XML files for the models I have. Now, I have been playing with it for a day or 2 and have run into a problem.

I imported the model to Brickstore, exported and saved the XML file, but, when I try to upload it to Bricklink, I get an "invalid file format" message.

Is there another step I need to do, add something, delete something?

Any help is greatly appreciated!!

Thanks, Jamie

#2 Superkalle

Superkalle

    Posts: 5084
    Joined: 21-December 08
    Member: 4755
    Country: Sweden

Posted 03 October 2010 - 08:52 AM

View Postjamie75, on 03 October 2010 - 01:44 AM, said:

I imported the model to Brickstore, exported and saved the XML file, but, when I try to upload it to Bricklink, I get an "invalid file format" message.
Can you paste a snippet of the generated xml-code please.
Eurobricks Digital Design Forum - for all your LDD and Ldraw cravings

#3 jamie75

jamie75

  • Packs a large walker


    Posts: 399
    Joined: 03-August 05
    Member: 454
    Country: Hoth

Posted 04 October 2010 - 01:38 PM

I got it to work, finally!! I had to "right click" and "view source".

Thanks, Jamie

#4 jamie75

jamie75

  • Packs a large walker


    Posts: 399
    Joined: 03-August 05
    Member: 454
    Country: Hoth

Posted 02 April 2011 - 01:54 PM

Hello,

I am having some issues with Brickstore and am wondering if there is a way to fix it!

When I import an LDraw model, the whole model doesn't load. The total pieces for the model I am trying to build an XML for is 1232 and Brickstore only loads 990 of them. Would it have to do with it being a Multipart file?

Any thoughts??

Jamie

#5 sixf00t4

sixf00t4

    Posts: 7
    Joined: 04-December 12
    Member: 33743

Posted 24 May 2013 - 04:18 PM

I just had my PC crash so I had to reinstall brickstore on my win7 box.  I'm running the same version as before, 1.1.16.

When I import a set or add a new piece, it used to highlight the price in red, since it was $0.00 and list it as an error.  Now it's not doing anything.  Also, I am pretty sure there was a way to mass edit the comments, but I don't see that option now...

What ever happened to this program anyway?  The author doesnt respond to mails for me to buy a license for it.

#6 Wezra

Wezra

    Posts: 13
    Joined: 29-July 11
    Member: 19359
    Country: England

Posted 09 July 2013 - 12:13 PM

Hi All,

Possibly a dumb question but does anyone know an easy way to import a wanted list from Bricklink (or XML Bricklink File) into Brickstore. I can't find a way to do it from the wanted list or file.

Any help would be appreciated.

Matt.

#7 EdmanZA

EdmanZA

    Posts: 67
    Joined: 31-May 11
    Member: 18169
    Country: South Africa

Posted 09 July 2013 - 02:28 PM

In Brickstore go to Help>Registration... and enable demo mode. There'll then be an option to import Bricklink XML files.
The Limpflig finds it hard to keep
From spending all it's life asleep

#8 Wezra

Wezra

    Posts: 13
    Joined: 29-July 11
    Member: 19359
    Country: England

Posted 09 July 2013 - 02:43 PM

View PostEdmanZA, on 09 July 2013 - 02:28 PM, said:

In Brickstore go to Help>Registration... and enable demo mode. There'll then be an option to import Bricklink XML files.

Thanks for that buddy!

Is that something only works in the commercial paid for version then?

#9 dvsntt

dvsntt

    Posts: 256
    Joined: 28-December 12
    Member: 35036
    Country: USA

Posted 09 July 2013 - 02:50 PM

Yes, that is one of the features that is enabled in the commercial version.
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#10 Wezra

Wezra

    Posts: 13
    Joined: 29-July 11
    Member: 19359
    Country: England

Posted 09 July 2013 - 03:00 PM

View Postdvsntt, on 09 July 2013 - 02:50 PM, said:

Yes, that is one of the features that is enabled in the commercial version.
Would appear also that the demo mode does not import quantities which is a shame. Went to try and buy the key off the site but his store is closed.

#11 Calabar

Calabar

    Posts: 2075
    Joined: 11-April 10
    Member: 10232
    Country: Italy

Posted 09 July 2013 - 03:29 PM

Wezra, try this tool.
It should manage brickstore files and bricklink lists.
"Official LEGO Sets made in LDD" topic: Read guidelines before posting!

#12 dvsntt

dvsntt

    Posts: 256
    Joined: 28-December 12
    Member: 35036
    Country: USA

Posted 09 July 2013 - 03:30 PM

You need to edit the XML slightly to import quantities. In the XML document (generated from or for a wanted list) the quantity field is <MINQTY> , but do a find-and-replace to change it to <QTY> and the values will then appear in brickstore when you import the XML file.
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#13 Wezra

Wezra

    Posts: 13
    Joined: 29-July 11
    Member: 19359
    Country: England

Posted 09 July 2013 - 04:20 PM

View Postdvsntt, on 09 July 2013 - 03:30 PM, said:

You need to edit the XML slightly to import quantities. In the XML document (generated from or for a wanted list) the quantity field is <MINQTY> , but do a find-and-replace to change it to <QTY> and the values will then appear in brickstore when you import the XML file.

Thanks for that, that sorted it out :)

Now just to get they key for it and I'll be all set.

#14 dvsntt

dvsntt

    Posts: 256
    Joined: 28-December 12
    Member: 35036
    Country: USA

Posted 09 July 2013 - 04:28 PM

Good luck with that, I have tried a couple of times to contact the developer and give him money to unlock the software, but all requests have gone unanswered.
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#15 Wezra

Wezra

    Posts: 13
    Joined: 29-July 11
    Member: 19359
    Country: England

Posted 09 July 2013 - 04:50 PM

Ah that bodes well :)

I did notice that the site or the software have not been updated since 2011.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users