sammy_zammy

Advice on posting MOC instructions

Hi everyone,

Apologies if I've posted this in the wrong place (newbie here).

I'm interested in making some MOCs using Studio, and maybe uploading a showcase of the MOC to YouTube and also providing some instructions (made using Studio). Of course I'd also post the MOCs here! I have some queries and didn't know if anyone could help:

• Where do people usually share MOC instructions? Is there a specific website for it?
  • Are there any laws about posting instructions based on IPs like Harry Potter, Indiana Jones, etc? I don't plan on selling the instructions.
  • Since I'm unlikely to sell them, is there any disclaimer people would recommend stating to prevent other people stealing and selling them? (Heard a few horror stories.)

Thank you so much :classic:

12 minutes ago, sammy_zammy said:
  • Where do people usually share MOC instructions? Is there a specific website for it?
  • Are there any laws about posting instructions based on IPs like Harry Potter, Indiana Jones, etc? I don't plan on selling the instructions.
  • Since I'm unlikely to sell them, is there any disclaimer people would recommend stating to prevent other people stealing and selling them? (Heard a few horror stories.)

Youtube or Bricksafe are two popular ones, youtube for step-by-step videos and Bricksafe for digital files. You can post the MOC here on EB in the respective theme forum with link to instructions.

No restrictions, you can share them.

If you're worried about that then the only way to be sure is to not share them. Unfortunately those types of people exist and they ruin the fun of sharing designs and cool builds for free.

Just now, koalayummies said:

Youtube or Bricksafe are two popular ones, youtube for step-by-step videos and Bricksafe for digital files. You can post the MOC here on EB in the respective theme forum with link to instructions.

No restrictions, you can share them.