Sign in to follow this  
Ozrik

LDD Parts list for your MOC

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the Eurobricks so please be kind :)

I'm working on a model in LDD and I already know how many bricks i've used (it is totalled at the bottom when you select bricks on screen). Question is, can I get LDD to give me a list of what parts and how many of each part i've used. If LDD can't do this, whats the simplest/quickest way?

Thanks for your help, if this has already been covered in another topic, would appreciate a link :)

Rob

If LDD can't do this, whats the simplest/quickest way?

Ozrik,

Welcome to the forum.

Sadly, LDD cannot perform your request.

But, another LDD Fan, Superkalle, has devised a program that can: LDD Manager.

See here for instructions for download and help!

If LDD can't do this, whats the simplest/quickest way?

Current version of the LDD (4.3.5) has a new function - Export of BOM (bill of materials) to Excel. It is as a menu item in the File menu.

Edited by hrontos

Current version of the LDD (4.3.5) has a new function - Export of BOM (bill of materials) to Excel. It is as a menu item in the File menu.

Why didn't I know that?? :angry: Thanks, Hrontos, for sharing :thumbup:. The Excel list produced is actually quite neat :cry_happy:

Thats brilliant, thanks very much your your help! :D

Just tried the export BOM file and it was spot on! exactly what I was after. But I shall also give the LDD manager a look as well.

Thanks again!

Edited by Ozrik

Just tried the export BOM file and it was spot on! exactly what I was after. But I shall also give the LDD manager a look as well.

LDD Manager will help you a lot if you plan to get the parts from the BrickLink.

If you just want to handpick your parts from your own boxes, this excel BOM is good enough.