RocketBoy

[J21 - Imynusoph - CFS) The Perilous Tales of Harnabus Clod, Professor Floon, and Kitsa Rigo!

*Your entry has earned 3 XP*

1280x855.jpg

800x519.jpg

The Hololog of Harnabus Clod, Captain and Explorer

Spoiler

My name is Harnabus Clod.
I am a brave adventurer. I also have the face of a real ugly hound dog.
I’m proud of both of those things, but with one of them I have to try.

I’m a hyperspace scout by trade, but that job takes me to out of the way places and I could always use a windfall, so I do a bit of treasure hunting on the side. It’s good work, though a bit tedious: tracing hyperspace routes to make sure they’re up to date and that no one is going to crash and die while using them. I run a lot of the side routes, like the Braxant Run, but I’d love to get to the Deep Core. That’s the cash prize, right there. The Deep Core is a shifting maze of routes that’s near impossible to get around without dedicated, up-to-the-day information. Some say Imperial Remnants hide out in there. I bet the New Republic would pay out the nose for a way to get to them. That’s the dream, anyway.

My crew is small. My people who were crazy enough or living-enough to stick around. Most of my manpower is interns from the academies looking for a first work experience, which I’m honored to provide in exchange for their free labor. It’s what’s called a mutually beneficial relationship.
                Maybe you’ve heard of me. I had a few articles written up after I broke into that Imperial vault on Wayland and found those weird artifacts. They didn’t put a lot of pictures in the article. I’m sure it’s not because of my face. Anyway, let me tell you about my most recent adventure.