I am a spanish technic builder and I have a few questions for you. This is my opinion, in my country I only know a few MOC´s technic builders and I don´t think we are enough. At my forum I always commented on any kind of Lego constructions, (city, castle, star wars, pirate...) but none or very few of this builders commented on our technic MOC´s, is this happening only in Spain or is it anywhere else too?. I always see much more views on technic topics maybe much more that in others but we always write the same persons, sometimes I think Technic is not consider as Lego... What do you think?.

How many builders do you know in your country?

Do you think you are a great number of them?

Do you think has got less suporters due to its difficulty?

outside of the internets, i don't know a single other afol. Baylug is in the area, but i've never been much of a joiner.

KEvron

I met with 4 technic lovers 2 weeks ago, Sheepo, Parda, Blastem and Legorocky but it was my first live meeting.

I don't know any of them in person. I saw a Hungarian guy linked here some day about some brutal gear spagetti drive...

In my country, a 28 year old architect doesn't understand what the hell I need Lego pieces for... (um, I already said that today...)

In my country, a 28 year old architect doesn't understand what the hell I need Lego pieces for... (um, I already said that today...)

In my country I told my gym friends I build things with Lego... a 34 years old man with 130 kg playing with toys...? they said... Some people never understand what Lego Technic is...

I have never met anyone face to face, but I know of two other Technic guys within a couple of hours of me. One north and one south. However, I have several friends who are not builders that think the stuff we build is really cool. I don't know any System people, unless I know them by way of Technic.