Legocastlegirl

Western House

Ok, Brick Miner and Brickster no fighting over her! We don't need a high noon shootout around here... X-D

As for constructive criticism...

I'm no expert of Western houses, but that building looks more commercial to me and has me thinking "hotel". When I think of a western house I think "little house on the prairie" but maybe that's just due to my limited western knowledge.

That aside, I am wondering why are there picket fences acting as a bannister on the balcony, personally I'd use black fences like these:

30055.png

But that depends whether you're the type to acquire pieces from BrickLink or you only limit yourself to what you have.

The horse drinking out of the water trough is a nice touch.

Looks nice and authentic. Like something from a Western Show Town. I can hear someone is shouting "Action" and the brawl is starting....

I like it! Especiallly the chain to the water barrel... I do have to agree with Phes about the fence type though. Thanks for sharing and God Bless,

Nathan

Hello Legocastlegirl !!!

phes has made a great assesment of your MOC... it looks very accurate for a western commercial building !!! i've always been a fan of two story buldings for the WW, even though LEGO never gave us any in their official line. so, great job on all of that.

i am wondering though, are there window panes on the second level windows ??? are they black, i mean, and we just can see them ??? i think a consistant color would really bring this MOC together ;-)

i also like that you used lanterns as opposed to the open flame that the official LEGO WW sets had. that open flame coming straight out of the wood wall never really looked right to me *wacko*

great to have another WW fan around (even if she is primarily a castle fan :-D ;-) )

thanks for sharing - BrickMiner

Hi Brick Miner,

there are no window panes on the second level, because i have only two windows with it yet. :'-(