Hi all,

I'm about to disappear for several months, but before I go I'd like to leave something here for your amusement... and hopefully get some advice :innocent2:

It all started with

, best one I've seen so far. I wanted to do something similar, preferrably with a softer rear suspension that would behave realistically on a bumpy ride (piterx setup seems stiff). Trouble was, I had no clue how these work. I had to
like a gazillion times, to finally make sense out of photos and other models. In the end, I think I got a reasonable setup, using custom shocks also inspired by piterx Ford Fiesta.

IMG_20150209_141942.jpg

Now, for the fun part: I'm new to snow. I grew up in Tenerife, where you'd only ever see snow when it was old, unless snow caught you by surprise above 2,000 m. and then you'd be stuck there for days. No kidding, my dad used to work in the telescopes up there, when it snows there, you better not be there. And I never travelled much. So I'm utterly clueless about the different states / kinds of snow, let alone which ones are good or bad for what. I just took my protoype for a quick ride in the only moment I had a chance. The result is rather embarrasing, but I hope you find it amusing:

I guess snow was too soft.. how should it be to ride a Lego snowmobile this size? And what weight would be reasonable for the model?

Should I first build a snowgroomer and use it to prepare snow for the snowmobile? :laugh:

Some improvements I've been thinking of (but not sure they're good ideas):

• Longer, wider (4L) skies, specially at the front.
  • Longer suspension arms (6-7L), to separate skies for better sidewise stability.
  • Move weight to the rear, for better traction on the tracks.
  • Center weight sidewise, this prototype was always leaning towards the right.
  • Reduce weight, this prototype was already ~700 g. without any bodywork!
  • Use outer output from Buggy motors, which is stronger.