Gideon

[OL - FB1] Palais Royal de Granoleon

L'Aile du Pontis (The Pontis Wing) of the Royal Palace in Granoleon is where King Philip I and Queen Beatrice of Oleon have their residence.

I built this for the Oleon introduction and for the Coronation festivities mini-challenge. If you think I've not been very active on the forum or (like me) think my challenge II build were a bit rushed, here is the explanation :wink:

Finally I get to show this build to you (at least those of you who are not friends with me on Flickr and have already seen WIP pictures there. Thanks to all of you for the valuable feedback during the design phase!)

This is my first attempt at baroque architecture, inspired by the the Royal Palace of Stockholm and other similar palaces. Thanks to all of you who provided feedback during the build and I will also give due credit to my fellow LUG member Wineyard for the design elements I've stolen borrowed from his LDD creations.

26141477110_8679d10611_c.jpg

Pontis Wing, Royal Palace of Oleon

26413133055_1834f4cb53_c.jpg

Crowd greeting the King and Queen outside the palace

26322769042_2f9aa7640c_z.jpg

King Philip I and Queen Beatrice at the balcony of the Pontis Wing of the Royal Palace in Granoleon.

Congratz Gideon. You made the best build of BoBS yet.

I plainly love IT, and I like the cat that I can see the RL-royal palace in it.

I think your project turned out great! It has been a lovely ride to see your building evolve and I'm already looking forward to your next build in the same genre! Thanks for the shoutout btw :)

Now I can finally drool over this in public wub_drool.gif

It's been some amazing weeks, and the result is nothing less than spectacular!

That's how a King resides default_laugh_new.gif

Thousand royal thank-yous again for building this masterpiece, Gideon, and almost as many to everyone else involved in our Transition Process.

It's an honor serving with such a fine bunch of Oleanders default_blush.gifthumbup.gif