Some of you may know that I was building a dump truck based off the 8258. Although I was about 90 percent done, I found the chassis to be too messy and way too flexible. Also the dumping just wasn't working out in the space that i had. So, I decided to start from scratch and create a MOC that wasn't based off any existing designs. Here are some pics.

640x480.jpg

640x853.jpg

640x853.jpg

Please note that I am a beginner and MOC pretty slowly, however I'll try to get the chassis done soon

Also please give me suggestions on what brand of dump truck i should model

And as always suggestions are welcome :classic:

So, 5 axles, front two steer,... it does seem quite a long chassis for a "normal" dump truck. Did you have anything special in mind? IMO, it would be better, if the last two axles were driven and you could make the middle one go up and down...

You should also think about adding another level of longitudinal beams and connecting them with the lower level into a sturdy truss.

Regarding the brand, I prefer the european type of trucks... some Volvo or Scania maybe?

Looking forward to your progress!

So, 5 axles, front two steer,... it does seem quite a long chassis for a "normal" dump truck. Did you have anything special in mind? IMO, it would be better, if the last two axles were driven and you could make the middle one go up and down...

You should also think about adding another level of longitudinal beams and connecting them with the lower level into a sturdy truss.

Regarding the brand, I prefer the european type of trucks... some Volvo or Scania maybe?

Thanks for the sugestions!