Sign in to follow this  
Norro

The Entrance To The Caves

A MOCtale* part 1:

zzlink.jpg

Every legend begins with a little greed...

This one begins with a lot...

Tis a tale of two brothers; one wise and the other foolish... Foolish enough to believe a traveler's tale of a vast treasure horde... Nine chests, of such bountiful wealth that they could only be transported by a stone cart, buried deep in a secret shaft of a lost mine, whose owners had been overtaken by a terrible fate...

Two long years without word passed, and then the eight greatest warriors of the clan set out with their Chieftain to find this lost mine. For a brother is a brother, no matter how foolish...

Stand at the entrance, dare to find,

who can tell what awaits at the:

Entrance To The Caves

------

* A MOCtale is a story told by MOCs of its pivotal scenes...

-----

About this particular MOC:

I'm very pleased with the way this turned out, I've never built a cut-away MOC before and there are also a lot of features packed into the relatively small space of this model. It is the first in a series I have planned to complete a MOCtale. It is also the first time I've tried my hand at editing, I can only get better ; ). As always please let me know what you think.

Thanks and God Bless,

Nathan

Are you going to add pirate mini-figures? Ooops! Wrong forum! laugh_new.gif

Mr Norro this is a very superbly designed and highly detailed MOC which must have taken you hours to complete. This is definitely your finest MOCing venture to date and you should be very pleased how its turned out. How long did it take to create?

Holy Cow! Great work Norro, I love all the meticulous detailing especially the cliff faces and underground ruins (which strongly remind me of Moria *wub* ).

I'm no expert, but to me the architecture seems more Mideval than Viking... Does anyone else agree? 8-|

the relatively small space of this model.

X-O *wacko* X-O

I loved watching the pictures (took maybe 20 minutes).