Page_2.png

Page_3.png

Page_4.png

Page_5.png

Page_6.png

Page_7.png

Page_8.png

Page_9e.png

This is my first time to join the LEGO HKACG Competition and so lucky I enter to final 12

This MOC Limited by the game rule that in size 32 x 64 x 40CM, so the height of the castle was adjusted.

Update: 7/28/2011 arrived HKACG for LEGO official contest.

224419_10150741451995131_598605130_19989800_8006518_n.jpg

222409_10150734910550131_598605130_19901058_5205232_n.jpg

8/2/2011 The contest is end, it got 3rd on public ranking, but it got 6th on total ranking after professional ranking.

Master Kaznao said my grass field is too simple, that lost lot of point and I agree with that. :cry_happy:

It is packed up now and wait for a mall show later.

251403_10150741810125131_598605130_19994623_3837738_n.jpg

Edited by TazManiac
Indexed

I really like your creation a lot and I am a big fan of the movie. :thumbup:

Don't care for the stylized photo at the top but I realize you are trying to make the build look more like the actual drawing and that worked out well. I just prefer to see nice crisp and clean moc photos at the begining.

The Howl and Turniphead figures are great, would love to see some closeup shots of the other members of his troupe.

Edited by darkdragon

Awesome Lego version of this great castle. I loved the movie, and your version really shows its greatness.

Great job :thumbup:

It'd be enough to love this creation just for the ambition alone - it's such a hard subject to pull off and you've done it with such style. Instantly recognisible and the ground level photo at the end of yr post is just perfect. I wish i could vote for you, but i'm not on Bookface, best of luck anyway! :thumbup:

Love it! You've managed to capture the nearly collapsing state of the castle perfectly. I have no idea how you've attached all the sections together, but the result is impressive nonetheless.

I too would like to see Sophie and Markl up close as well.