Sign in to follow this  
ACCURATEin

MOC: Eight Wide Train

I think this is my first time posting in the train section.

A lady wanted to have a custom train built for her fiance and soon to be husband as a gift for their wedding. She told me the colors were tan and light blue, and that he drives an ambulance and a fire truck. They are getting married next weekend on the beach, so she thought maybe a palm tree on the train would be neat. Here is what I came up with..

5734278267_a1d6787212_z.jpg

5734827382_d0d9aab46e_z.jpg

5734278569_d51de38104_z.jpg

5734827844_847dfb7626_z.jpg

5734828204_c3e4017945_z.jpg

5731608332_04712ce18b_z.jpg

5731608418_6585ea6bd9_z.jpg

She was unable to keep it a surprise, and she went ahead and showed him photos of it before I delivered it. They were both very happy to see it in person haha. :classic:

AWESOME looking train 'ACCURATEin', even trains now eh ? :grin:

Oh that palm tree is a cool touch, that bride-to-be will be impressed and I wonder what her soon-to-hubby will say ? :laugh:

Big KID's.....hey, I should speak right ? :laugh:

The colours of the train especially the carriage are just beautiful and totally different on this train forum.

Brick On 'ACCURATEin' ! :grin:

Fantastic! Great color scheme and it's nice to see you in our Train Tech forum ACCURATEin. I think the combination of a beautiful MOC and a wonderful couple makes this a front-page item.

Love it! :thumbup:

Very nice! I love the affect it could give someone. The fire truck gave me a shock for being there but is very nice just like the train, also the Ambulance.

Any PF? :classic:

Looks nice. Lots of nice details on everything. The palm tree sticking out of the car looks kinda odd, but I guess that's what the people wanted, so oh well... Saw this on your Flickr a few days ago (Didn't even know you had a Eurobricks account)

AWESOME looking train 'ACCURATEin', even trains now eh ? :grin: