Inkog

MOC - Dragon Knight Keep

indexed.gif

Hello from across the pond.

I thought I would share my first MOC, as my first post here on EuroBrick.

This is my first Lego creation after a 15 year "dark age". I was a fan of Classic Castle in my youth, and fell in love with the Kingdoms line the first time I saw the 7946 King's Castle and it's departure from the heavy fantasy themes prior. I found myself identifying strongly with the Dragon Knights, but hated that they lacked a proper castle. After a few failed attempts at building up 7947 Prison Tower Rescue into a worthy castle, I decided that I would start from scratch a build my first proper diorama/MOC. After many weeks of trial and error, and many bricklink orders later, I present my Dragon Knight Keep. I had a great time on this project and look forward to the next.

My apologies for the quality of some of the photographs, I'm still learning my camera and the art of Lego photography. More photos of this project are available on my Flicker page.

5474932031_6345ac8d00_z.jpg

5474962835_bc78974420_z.jpg

5475008867_608da6fd70_z.jpg

5474970291_064d3e8774_z.jpg

5475475846_506ed99a20_z.jpg

5475501948_9908e04046_z.jpg

Edited by Rufus
Indexed!

Your castle has a very unique, and distinct look to it.

I like the reeds and cattails in the water, and the tower with the wizard is very cool! hehe, he even has shutters to close when its rainy! :tongue:

Welcome to EB, and please do make more cool stuff! :thumbup:

Welcome Inkog, first have to tell you this is the best fortress for the Dragons i have seen so far. So many details, and good design also the postures of the minifigs is a plus. :thumbup:

Congratulations you did a great work.

Keep coming more MOCs :classic:

Edited by Niku