Sign in to follow this  
Klaus-Dieter

Roman Villa

indexed.gif

Hello everybody! :sweet:

Since some of you already know that I'm studying history and German for teacher for the middle school, I of course are very interested in history. One of my special interests in this subjekt is Roman architecture. SOme years ago I went to an excavation. Since I'm very fascinated by the rich civilians' city villa's I decided to designed a Roman villa. Here is a plan of a Roman villa I found in the internet to show you how it roughly looked like:

villa.jpg

And here is my MOC:

Roman Villa

First of all: A short overview over the villa with its garden:

roem._villa_von_oben.jpg

The front of the house with its entrance in the middle, a bar on the left side and a shop on the right side:

roem._villa_von_seite_2.jpg

The entrance:

roem._villa_eingang.jpg

The right side of the house: shop and dining room downstairs, balcony upstairs:

roem._villa_von_seite_1.jpg

The right side of the house: kitchen, stairs and bar downstairs, three sleeping rooms upstairs:

roem._villa_von_seite_3.jpg

The atrium:

roem._villa_atrium.jpg

The garden:

roem._villa_garten_von_oben.jpg

More pics can be found in this folder in my BS gallery (when public).

Comments are welcome! :sweet:

Klaus-Dieter

I have to say if it's Romon, Greek, or even Egyptian I'm interested, so this looks great! My only real criticism is that I think the green floors stand out a litte to much and grey would probobly be more suiting, looks good.

I studied roman architecture as well, I have to say that's an accurate house, maybe not for the colours scheme, there is a little too much red, I think that red is supposed to stop at the height of 2 bricks, but that doesn't really matter^^, good job ! :thumbup:

Thank you all very much for your nice comments! :sweet:

Wow! That design looks so difficult. But you've done it....

I like the atrium... it's awesome

Thanks, Fordo Jumping! :sweet: