Sign in to follow this  
DNL

Foyk Castle

As usual you display great skill, lovely castle. :classic:

I'll probably write some more about favourite details etc, but for now I just had to say that I like it very much, it's very impressive :wub:

I always enjoy seeing your castles, and this one is my favourite yet. :wub:

Excellent landscaping and vegetation... that tree on the right is particularly nice. The castle itself is a beauty, its shape is really cool and interesting looking, and the transition between the rocks and the structure is very nicely done. I also like the little drawbridge in the center, and the wooden hourd is a neat touch.

Really, really great work. :thumbup: Thanks for sharing!

Well done DNL, I really appreciate all the small detailing that went into this Castle (hope you dont mind if i copy some techniques in future as im still learning all about detailing walls etc)

The trees look great as does the SNOT mountains! :thumbup:

Im guessing the brown building is a mess hall and the Tudor house is accomadation?

Thanks for sharing a great creation! :classic:

Very impressive, I like the cabins on top. :classic: And the flowers at the bottom are nice as well, way better than just a plain field. And the trees are very well- done. :thumbup:

Stunning. I like the crenellation up top. In fact, I think we need some kind of centralized resource showing nice examples of different kinds of crenellation. :laugh:

Just saw this over at The Brothers-Brick. Awesome job DNL! I've seen you're work on Flickr, I think, and I've been impressed! I love foliage, it's "growth" from out of the rocks, and the different pieces of the castle itself. Awesome job in all!