Sign in to follow this  
LuxorV

Military Buggy

indexed.gif

Hi all, this is my first try with a buggy design :-$

I got inspired by Clive Cussler's book Sahara, and decided to build a military buggy like the one the UNICRATT agents used in the rescue mission.

After a search on Google, I found a neat design I could try to reproduce in bricks:

dbuggy3.jpg

This is the result

militarybuggy_002.jpg

Yes, it's a bit different, but I prefer it this way, with a simpler access to the driver seat, and the big motor hood.

The pilot and gunner are still tentative :-$

This is how it looks next to the Indy motorbike

militarybuggy_007.jpg

I think they could make a nice squad of mercenaries *skull*

Critics and comments are welcome ;-)

LuxorV

Pretty neat with a very good gun, although that color scheme looks a bit too elegant, perhaps.... *y* 8-|

It's pretty good on it's own merits, but as you said, it's different from it's inspiration.

It reminds me a bit of the speeder in the new Rebel battlepack, at least in the way the gun sits on a solid base at the back. That isn't a bad thing, mind you, I love that speeder, but I'm not sure it works as well in this situation.

I think it's a bit heavy for a buggy that is intended for quick hits or patrol work. Yes! That's what it is. It either needs more armour to make it a heavier assault vehicle, or lightening up for speed.

I won't even get into the physics of such different front and back tires.

Thanks for sharing it, though. Sorry I'm not more positive on this one. I love most of your work, I'm just not sold here.

Thanks, Asuka. I bet it is a good gun, its design is is taken from this ;-)

Thank you for the precise comments, imperialshadows. I really like it when people can find the time to comment on ones creations in this way (to my real shame [Queen quote], I rarely do so :-| ).