Hello!

I’m not particularly proud of this Technic horror I’ve created, but I’d like to share it with you rather than keep it to myself, possibly forever.

Shortly after I learned about (and supported) SBrick and MiniZip in KickStarter, I started dreaming of building powerful, compact MOCs using a new combo: PP3 NiMh battery + MiniZip + SBrick + 5292 RC Buggy Motor.

This is my first attempt at it, now that Android SBrick app (1.3+) is finally usable :excited:

Functions

• Drive: 2x 5292 RC Buggy Motor, each connected to a separate SBrick, each powered by a separate PP3 NiMh 250 mAh battery using MiniZip.
  • Steering: PF Servo.
  • Front suspension: independent, soft, long travel, with “fake” positive caster
  • Rear suspension: solid axle, dragged (didn’t figure out how to do four-link)
  • 4x Lego LED

Still haven’t applied myself to learning proper bodywork, so designing my own was out of the question. I went for an easy, fairly plain one. No openable doors, bonnet or anything. I worked with these two photos and scaled for 62.4mm tires.

bj-baldwin-2013-trophy-truck-mad-media-04_grande.jpgDSC_0158.JPG

Full size (> 1024px): 1, 2.

Photos were made really quick, during a baby siesta (indoor) and in short incursions (outdoors) no more than 20 meters from home. For now, I can only dream of having more time and freedom for this :D

v0.99 without stickers:

17451229690_986ee5fc8d_b.jpg

17452503169_dd14172971_b.jpg

17016295884_0a8b7f2d1d_b.jpg

17451225010_f27d013e17_b.jpg

17450961928_f5225ea4c2_b.jpg

v1.0 with stickers based on

video:

17892598408_a2b80e207f_b.jpg

18080570815_803b0195f8_b.jpg

17892549088_e93fa0ba85_b.jpg

17457945184_ac2d10d04d_b.jpg

18054048986_40f9b55103_b.jpg

17457956704_bed7f39241_b.jpg

Old school navigator refused to deal with GPS and computers, wanted just a compass (70001pb02) and a map with an X that marks the spot. Smart dude, run off with the loot.