REVIEW 8461 - Williams F1 Team Racer

INTRODUCTION

Hello fellow Lego Technic enthusiasts ! A few days ago i managed to buy a copy of the 8461 - Williams F1 Racer and i thought I will make a review about it. From the beginning I must apologize for the quality of the pictures, I am not a pro at making photos and my DSLR camera is not with me at the moment. The models itself is not categorized under the Technic category, but we can find it at Racers. This is a thing that I do not understand because it is literally the same as the 8458 Silver Champion. This set does not have a B models, but as I already stated you can build the B model of its brother 8458. So, without any more chit-chat, lets get started !

SET INFORMATION

Number: 8461

Title: Williams F1 Team Racer

Theme: Racers

Released: 2002

Part Count: 1484

Links: Brickset

THE BOX and INSTRUCTIONS

As I do not own the box or the instruction manual, will put some pictures that I found on Google. The instructions were pretty much clear all the way, but there were a few steps where i was a little puzzled. Nevertheless, it was a pleasure to view a different kind of instructions then the ones we find on today models, there are more pieces per step and that makes the build a little more intriguing.

15946826274_b37bcaf7c6_c.jpg

16569414165_ffd5853141_c.jpg

CONTENT OF THE BOX

The box contains:

- 1 instruction manual

- 1 sticker sheet

- 4 tires