Hello star wars lego people.

Proxy here, first post.

I've been collecting the star wars sets for a couple years now. I have a bad habit of buy two of each set to see if I can combine them into an improved version of the set. My latest run was at the Mos Eisely Cantina. Using two Cantina sets, along with some left over parts from my advanced Jabba's Palace, I made the follow improvements. I'm not 100% complete and satisfied with it yet, but its a good start.

I wanted to keep the same feel as the original set, and not build something insanely accurate to the movies. I feel this still holds onto the heart of a lego set.

Exterior

Front entrance with Stormtrooper patrol

14825309907_337b1d6a32_c.jpg20140823_153120 by artisanproxy, on Flickr

Stormtrooper patrol

15011469082_690fe1e92e_c.jpg20140823_153135 by artisanproxy, on Flickr

Front view of the Cantina's side

14988841306_6b5a1a8cdd_c.jpg20140823_153323 by artisanproxy, on Flickr

Rear view of the Cantina's Side

14988842446_3892897188_c.jpg20140823_153306 by artisanproxy, on Flickr

Rear entrance

14825220698_28b1c62acc_c.jpg20140823_153254 by artisanproxy, on Flickr

Interior

Set still folds open as originally designed

14825302087_ba9cab46d4_c.jpg20140823_153426 by artisanproxy, on Flickr

Improved bar

15011845505_ed3c9d2162_c.jpg20140823_153646 by artisanproxy, on Flickr

I used the face from the Rancor handler for the bartender

14825209910_ac0dd1df94_c.jpg20140823_153623 by artisanproxy, on Flickr

Background characters on new wall

(Bossk is totally getting a lap dance)

14825211660_bd0430fe6a_c.jpg20140823_153557 by artisanproxy, on Flickr

The band has been filled out to

15011480002_1b370b2798_c.jpg20140823_153542 by artisanproxy, on Flickr

Wall Tops Removed

The side wall ceilings are removable for playability

15011473482_8d8de3805c_c.jpg20140823_153755 by artisanproxy, on Flickr

Side view with ceilings removed

14825311517_42a67d2fca_c.jpg20140823_153811 by artisanproxy, on Flickr