Hello you guys!

My name is Ahmed El Shobaki, 25 years old, originally from Palestine, born and raised in Stockholm, Sweden. I've been reading through the topics for a while now in the Technic Mindstorms etc. section which led me to start a project of my own. After being inspired by very famous technic builders, namely Paul Boratko aka Crowkillers, Nathanael aka NK as well as Sheepo, I felt interested in building something extraordinary. Currently, I'm studying to become a MSc. Engineer in Advanced machine design at RIT, Stockholm where I only have some courses left before I get my degree. Enough said about me for now :wink:

My project is about designing a smooth, great looking car as the fellow builders which previously were mentioned build, but I want it to be multifunctional. So I stated some criterias for the car to feature:

• Realistic suspension and steering (camber, caster, ackermann, multilink etc.)
  • Front wheel driven by PF
  • PF operated steering of wheels and steering wheel
  • Remote controlled
  • Fully mechanical automatic transmission.
  • Pneumatic controlled doors with onbord compressor and remote controlled valve (open/close)
  • PF Lights
  • Two-seater
  • Last but not least, easy access to batterybox as well as other functions like e.g. openable boot and hood.

Three days ago, I learned how to use SR3D and now I'm almost halfway through with my model. I haven't built the model IRL, so the project can be either a real success when I finally build it or a complete failure hahahaha :laugh: This is due to my regular work in the university where I'm an experienced CAD-designer and design stuff first in CAD before I manufacture something.

I will post images of the building process and I hope that you'll like what you'll see.

- MSc Shobaki

Some WIP images:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/zkvp9a2tj3447os/AACc-ffpXP16P-lY06Y450Hea?m=

Edited by MSc Shobaki