Ive found some spare lego figs and Ive brought the 2 xmen sets out at the moment, but over them you only get a hand full of mutants. I know I can buy custom ones via online auctions places, but they are abit pricey so Ive decided to make my own figures of characters I dont think they will bring out. Im doing;

• Harada
  • Mariko
  • Yukio
  • Silver Samurai
  • Warpath
  • Blink
  • Viper

Also brought a Lex Luthor fig so that can be Prof X. using an invisi block and a grey chair.

Anyone got any tips for using paint on lego?

I might put pics up if im able to, but, im not an expert painter and Id say im quite bad so. So they may suck.

Ive done Yukio's sword (Basing the fig from the wolverine) which im almost happy with.

If anyones interested, drop a message in :)

Edited by TristanLoganLoki

Sounds good! You should update this topic regularly to update your progress on these figures!

I would recommend using decals and designing them on Microsoft Paint.

PM me if you want tips :classic:

Also, I think you should use Principal Skinner's torso and legs from the Simpsons CMF line along with Lex Luthor'shead for Xavier.

Sounds good! You should update this topic regularly to update your progress on these figures!

I would recommend using decals and designing them on Microsoft Paint.

PM me if you want tips :classic:

Also, I think you should use Principal Skinner's torso and legs from the Simpsons CMF line along with Lex Luthor'shead for Xavier.

any help would be welcome thanks

ill check the torso out, aand will put up a can of the sword, im mainly just using bits of lego from different sets but some may be edited thanks

Here are a few pictures of Yukio's sword and Harada's arrows. These are based more on The Wolverine film.

These are made from Lego parts and have just been painted.

This is also my first time at painting lego. Quite happy with the sword

post-124505-0-99568000-1401090660_thumb.jpg

post-124505-0-52229000-1401090661_thumb.jpg