Sign in to follow this  
Lobot

[SoNE free build] The depths of Cloud City

gallery_2351_18_164.gif

Episode I - SoNE free build - Cloud City

This is my first attempt at a free build for Episode I, and I'd like it to be scored :classic:

As most of you know I'm just a little bit obsessed with all things Cloud City. In my opinion it's the best Star Wars environment in all of the OT & PT films, it's just magical, nothing else comes close. Actually Dagobah isn't that bad....... :wink:

Anyway, all of the scenes below show Lobot (in Stormtrooper armour) searching through the Incinerator Unit and two of the corridors of Cloud City whilst looking for any remaining rebels. All of the scenes have been illuminated with Technic LEDs and I designed them to be 'modular' similar to the classic set 10123.

Incineration unit:

cc1.jpg

This is the room where Chewie finds C-3PO in lots of pieces. If you look closely, you'll find part of him left behind, the facility has been totally abandoned by the Ugnaughts who usually work here. The incinerator unit was horrible to photograph, never again!

Main corridor:

cc2.jpg

Lobot contines his search of the facility, supported by another Imperial trooper. I based the design on the corridor where Luke & Darth duel, insert music to Pulp Fiction here :wink:

Another corridor:

cc3.jpg

Lobot encounters a solitary droid who continues to monitor the weather station, oblivious to the choas erupting around it.

Over-view:

cc4.jpg

An over-view of the build without all of the LEDs, showing how it links together (well almost!). Oddly I was most happy with my design of the weather monitoring equipment (they had a lot in the City, just take a look at the scenes where Luke is hanging beneath it!) Apologies for the rubblish photo....it was late, I was tired and just wanted to finish it!!

C & C welcome :classic: