RocketBoy

[Factions Ep. 6 - Cat C] (L13 - Fondor - CFS) Part 2: The CFS Peace and Quiet

*Your entry has earned 7 XP*

Part 1: The Sound in the Streets (Surface Battle)

800x476.jpg

"Aboard the Peace and Quiet", by journalist Gutat Lupak.

Spoiler

People name ships for all kinds of things. Sometimes they pick the name that sounds the scariest, or the most impressive. Sometimes they name them for the things they love most. The CFS Peace and Quiet is a case of the latter.

My name is Gutat Lapak, I’m a journalist with the Galactic Gazette. As the galaxy picked up Pyerce Distress Signal, I had the chance to embed with the CFS Auxiliary Fleet onboard the Peace and Quiet to witness the response, and cover the galaxy’s latest power-grab from an aspiring Imperial Remnant.
                The first thing to know about the Auxiliary Fleet, they tell me, is that they are not—strictly speaking—the CFS Military.
                “The CFS doesn’t have a military,” says Karafi, a Sephi deck officer. “We’re a bunch of farmers and merchants. We don’t have a government, or a treasury, why would we have a military? The Auxiliary Fleet is made up of all of us who believe in the values of the CFS—freedom, self-determination, peace—but whose skillsets and dispositions are better suited to a more . . . let’s say, active expression of those ideals. You know, battle.”
                The Auxiliary Fleet usually go into combat against pirates, criminal syndicates, and Imperial warlords such as Pyerce. They also, when the need arises, respond to calls for help from CFS colonies.