The Brick Boss

Q&A: What is your favorite LEGO Vehicle?

Welp! Finally, I have found the time to do a little Q&A.....if that's okay to do here! If its not okay, please feel free to remove this admins. But anyway, I'd like to start a topic on vehicles - particularly ones we like!  For me personally, my favorite vehicle has to be the bus from City set number 60154. I just love buses and I do drive a bus for a living. Truthfully speaking, I kinda wish that was a sub theme for that year. But I guess Lego knows best. 

So without further to do, what's your favorite LEGO vehicle? 

Edited by pooda

6660 Hook n haul wrecker, with its working suspension and (most importantly) its accessible engine. Discovered it at school back in '93. Really opened my eyes to what Lego could do. When I MOC or MOD a vehicle, I usually start with the engine. 

Favourite Official Set: 6653 Highway Maintenance Truck

Favourite MOC by others: Citroen 2CV by Misterzumbi

Favourite MOC/MOD by me (standing on the shoulders of giants): Jango Fett's Slave 1

21 minutes ago, Bornin1980something said:

6660 Hook n haul wrecker, with its working suspension and (most importantly) its accessible engine. Discovered it at school back in '93. Really opened my eyes to what Lego could do. When I MOC or MOD a vehicle, I usually start with the engine. 

That was a good one too. Lego is just great at making tow trucks. 

1 minute ago, DeCommander96 said:

I don't collect/know any city sets, but I do like the van from the Spider-Man homecoming sets.

That's a good one. 

10 minutes ago, pooda said:

Oh my! That was a great one! 

I have a photo in my hand of me on holidays in Italy in 1982 holding 6653 and 6628 in my hands! I also owned 375 at the time. All classics...