BenderBrau

Storage in UK

Question is only for UK based FOLs here. Home Bargains used to have these storage boxes with 24 compartments for 2,49 (there were other sizes as well, but these were the biggest at 35x22x5 cm), which is way cheaper than similar products on Amazon and such. They aren't perfect of course, the plastic it's made of isn't of the best quality (probably, I'm not an expert) and the separators slide out very easily, but they have one big advantage - slightly rounded bottom which makes it super easy to take parts out of them an prevents smaller bits from being stuck in the corners.

I have 20 of these and I need more as I'm in the process of sorting and rearranging my collection, but I can't find them anymore in my local HBs. My question to you is, could you help me find an alternative?

@BenderBrau, I'm not sure what the HB storage boxes are like, but have you tried Really Useful brand boxes? That's what I mostly use. They come in a variety of sizes, are stackable and robust.

I'm aware of the brand, looked at their site, but it's not as cheap as I'd like it to be. Also the're mainly making bigger drawers and boxes, which I don't have space for. I'm looking for something like this

Have you tried B&M? They have a few types of screw sorter boxes that don't cost too much. 

1 hour ago, Peppermint_M said:

Have you tried B&M? They have a few types of screw sorter boxes that don't cost too much. 

I'll be sure to check. I was there recently, didn't see any sorting boxes but perhaps I missed an aisle, B&M's layout is a bloody mess

Just now, BenderBrau said:

B&M's layout is a bloody mess

Aye, they are most often in what appears to be DIY, but nowhere is consistent. 

They are a variety of sizes too, so you can go from small to actually rather large depending on needs. The boxes have clear lids and the kind I like to get have got yellow clips and slot deviders.