Hello everyone! Today I'd like to show you the model that I've been working on for more than two years, it's my first MOC in this scale that is actually close to being finished. It was rebuild from scratch dozen times and still requires bodywork.

The MOC is LaFerrari in 1:8 scale:

1024x576.jpg

Origially I had a lot of ideas and great ambitions, but over time I realized that I just don't have enough skill to make everything I wanted. So current version has following features:

• independent suspension;
  • 2 L motors for driving;
  • Servo motor for steering;
  • working steering wheel;
  • 8 speed sequential gearbox driven by M motor;
  • spacious interior with low seats positioning;
  • powering with standard LEGO PF.

Proportions:

• width - 29 studs;
  • height - 15-16 studs;
  • length - about 70 studs, don't know yet.

Originally I wanted to use bigger wheels but then I stopped on 68.8. The thing is that front section of the car are too low so there won't be any place for arches with bigger wheels.

1024x576.jpg

1024x576.jpg

Battery box is located in front of the car because everything behind seats is one huge gearbox. It just lays on its own weight and will be covered on the top with something black. This way you won't see most of gray and light gray parts through the bonnet.

1024x576.jpg

Distance between seats is only 3 studs and every seat is 7 studs wide. There's no free space between them - only a few hidden cables there. This is how it looks without seats:

1024x576.jpg

Top and bottom views:

1024x576.jpg

1024x576.jpg

The whole core of the car is basically done. It's pretty sturdy and doesn't bend when you hold it. In current state it has about 1600 pieces.

The most challenging part of the build at this point is a gearbox. It had to be very compact because car is so low. In this LDD file you can investigate all gears: https://bricksafe.com/files/ibessonov/wip-moc-laferrari-technic-2018---1/8 speed gearbox.lxf