widewheels

MASSIVE Collection - All Factory Sealed - 99% Mint - Unsure what to do with it all...

Dear all

I am new to Eurobricks but felt it would be a worthwhile experience to join up and share something with you. In essence, I am looking for some help and or advice.

I have been a serious collector of LEGO for around 7 years and have manged to build up, in my most humble of opinions, a rather large collection.

All of my items items are either Marvel, DC or Cuusoo/ Ideas with a very small amount of loose Star Wars minifigures, promotional LEGO giveaways etc.

Every single set, polybag, book, DVD, comic etc has been purchased, bubble wrapped, boxed and stored safely. 99% of the collection is mint and sealed with a few exceptions which are near mint but still sealed. Not one item has been opened.

It has been an obsession of mine for a while and the collection has been built up and cared for extremely well.

However, space is now becoming a bit of an issue so I posed the question to myself, "What on earth am I going to do with all this LEGO?"

In summary, I have 310 lots made up from sets, keyrings, books, dvds, polybags and specials. I have multiples of some sets. I have every single Cuusoo/ Ideas set every made, 116 DC Comics lots, 123 Marvel Comics lots and 35 Marvel/ DC keyrings.

With Comic Con and USA exclusives aside, I have every single DC and Marvel set, polybag, magnet, book and keyring released since 2011.

I honestly do not know what to do. Do I keep going knowing that Marvel and DC sets will continue to be released probably after I have gone, do I bite the bullet and sell them all or do I just stop buying and sit on them all for a few years?

Any help or advice would be hugely appreciated.

I have a detailed spreadsheet of the entire collection. If anyone would like to see it, please just ask.

With thanks in advance

Hi widewheels - welcome to EB!