DwalinF

[MOC] Thane Rori Dulgisson from Karak Zorn

This time I tried myself in new genre. I've never done before big figures. So let me show you Rori Dulgisson.
Surely he was inspired by Warhammer Fantasy Battles universe. I tried to save style, proportions and sizes of warhammer dwarfs.
He turned out quite big (52 cm, 2.5 kg), strong and full of pathos. Joints are movable (arms, hands, fingers and feet), but it doesn't help because the weight is too much for joints. But dwarf can stay without any support.

Thanks to my wife for cape with runes, it makes Dwarf more realistic and "alive".

36225135715_d915e66532_c.jpg

36225133775_7a06c46e13_c.jpg

36225136625_2940c8d233_c.jpg

36225132445_ecff99f525_c.jpg

Hope you like it. More photos on my Flickr

Edited by DwalinF

Wow! This is awesome! The detail in the helmet is great! The hammer also has some nice shaping! The beard is also nice, and has a good natural look! Two small complaints, is that the legs look a little short in size comparison to the rest of the body, and the trees should be up to scale of the dwarf... I can see if there was a lack of pieces though... Besides the two nitpicks, this is a beautifully composed moc! Keep it up! :D

He looks really good. I can almost hear the clanging of the metal plates. He looks hefty and full of character. Great work! :classic:

Thank you all!

On 29.07.2017 at 2:23 AM, TheLordOfBricks said:

Wow! This is awesome! The detail in the helmet is great! The hammer also has some nice shaping! The beard is also nice, and has a good natural look! Two small complaints, is that the legs look a little short in size comparison to the rest of the body, and the trees should be up to scale of the dwarf... I can see if there was a lack of pieces though... Besides the two nitpicks, this is a beautifully composed moc! Keep it up! :D