Dannylonglegs

Andromeda's Gates Non-Lego Art Thread

Why hello there, Fellow AG players, and random strangers who will likely view this topic at some point. I've had some freetime (sans-Lego) and did a few sketches of Dr. Long. 

Bob (or other moderator), I'm not sure this belongs in this subforum, since It's not a Lego creation. It's audience is here, but it may be better placed somewhere else? Not sure. :sceptic: I'll let you be the judge.

Anyways, here's a few drawings I made of Dr. Long. May make more if I have more freetime/the impetus strikes me. I decided on a silhouette format, since I'm not an amazing artist by any stretch of imagination, and up until recently hadn't really connected Dr. Long's face to an actual person's making it difficult to draw.

29210829224_d07023e9a8_z.jpgDr. Long Silhouettes by Danny-Longlegs, on Flickr

These scenes are all (at least loosely) based on scenes from builds I've made... save for one, which is from a build I will make a long time from now, but will be forshadowed within my next few builds, so I don't feel like it's a spoiler... 

One more:

29781315891_778b841544_z.jpgDr. Long silhouette by Danny-Longlegs, on Flickr

And a rather mediocre picture of what I imagine she'd actually look like in human form. Not the most flattering image, due to my lack of talent, and lack of a model that looks like her. As Goatman pointed out on Flickr, she does look older than I envision her.  

29863409575_40c11c37db_z.jpgDr. Long humanized by Danny-Longlegs, on Flickr

That's it for now, but I may draw more eventually, updating this thread as I do. :classic:

~Insectoid Aristocrat

Edited by Dannylonglegs

By request:

29242800473_acc97d7484.jpg

"Yes, they are so like fruits! Bulbous and round, and fun colours! I so would like to squeeze them to test their firmness. Yes. They are like plump ripe fruits... in season to be plucked."

"Sure. Now about my research funding for project "Suburban Soccer Mom"..." 

~Insectoid Aristocrat