I am a student, so my annual Lego budget is around $300. Since many of the instructions I want cost between $10 and $20 U.S. dollars, I cannot currently afford to buy them and the needed parts. Because many of those who sell instructions are Eurobricks members (Blakbird, Lucio Switch, etc.), I have posted here to ask if they might consider selling a certain number of instructions, (500, 1000, 2000, etc.), then making them available for free. I understand that you put a huge amount of effort into your models and instructions, and it costs time and money to create them, and I greatly appreciate that. But please consider what I have said, I am sure that I am not alone in this.

-Leonardo da Bricki

These guys really don't have to make instructions in the first place. Some prices do seem a bit steep though. Is anyone really selling 2000 downloads? :sceptic:

I am a student, so my annual Lego budget is around $300. Since many of the instructions I want cost between $10 and $20 U.S. dollars, I cannot currently afford to buy them and the needed parts. Because many of those who sell instructions are Eurobricks members (Blakbird, Lucio Switch, etc.), I have posted here to ask if they might consider selling a certain number of instructions, (500, 1000, 2000, etc.), then making them available for free. I understand that you put a huge amount of effort into your models and instructions, and it costs time and money to create them, and I greatly appreciate that. But please consider what I have said, I am sure that I am not alone in this.

-Leonardo da Bricki

Think of it this way, many of the builders don't need to create instructions for the models, and if they do so with the intention of selling them, consider how much time and effort it would take to create the instructions. I think $10-$20 is a pretty fair price. If the prices are higher, have you tried sending them a PM and asking for a discount?