appiah4

(Kitbashing?) Pop culture minifigures..

Kitbashing, in reference to another hobby of mine, is using bits and pieces of different kits to build a model to represent a wholly different figure.. I don't know if the term applies to minifigures, or if there is a different term for this, but I want to kitbash a couple of pop culture minifigures as a gift. Specifically, I want to kitbash Dexter Morgan and Debra Morgan (Dexter), Walter White and Jesse Pinkman (Breaking Bad) and Olivia Dunham and Walter Bishop (Fringe). I'm quite new to collecting minifigures and bricklinking, so I thought I would ask Eurobricks' suggestions as to which legs, torsos, heads, hair/hats and accessories would probably work best for representing these characters.

I apologize if this is not really the best place to ask but it seemed to be the most relevant :)

It would probably help if you mentioned in the thread's title the minifigs you're trying to create, e.g. "Help needed to MOC Dexter and Debra Morgan, Walter White, Jesse Pinkman, Olivia Dunham and Walter Bishop." I'm not sure if all that would fit in a title. If not, I would list the main ones and add "and others".

You should also specify whether you want to create purist minifigures, i.e. only using LEGO parts as sold or non-purist ones. If non-purist, are you willing to alter parts, e.g. remove print, and/or use third party parts? You should also state whether you have a preference for fleshy, i.e. natural skin tones, or yellow, i.e. classic LEGO skin tone, or whether you don't mind which.

Sorry I can't answer your question more directly. I have no idea who those characters are. :blush: Links to pictures might help.

Edited by AmperZand