Hi there!

First of all, this is my first try at starting a topic, so Mods please correct me if I'm doing it wrong.

After a span of two weeks not photographing anything, I finally had a surge of inspiration and built two LOTR themed Mocs. Osgiliath is presented here. This was my first attempt at doing some ruined wall-ish things, and I rather like how they turned out. I also got to use some Brick Warriors accessories which I have recently fell in love with :wub: So without further or do:

21663102906_c4aefd2fdf_c.jpgOsgiliath: Main by Nagol_of_Fortfield, on Flickr

And another:

21066473234_1cdf400715_c.jpgOsgiliath Action Shot! by Nagol_of_Fortfield, on Flickr

C&C is always welcome and appreciated!

Great little diorama, next time try to Edit your existing thread instead of making a new one :wink:

To echo the previous comment, you have done a great job of capturing the moment in time that any fan of LOTR, or at least the movies, will instantly recognize, even without a title. Especially well done given its a size!

This would have been an obvious Battle pack. Why did TLG not make them!?

They would have sold thousands.

Edited by Venunder

Great job! I like the posing of the minifigures and the ruins. Furthermore the ground looks nice, too :thumbup:

Thanks a lot guys for the support! :blush:

This would have been an obvious Battle pack. Why did TLG not make them!?

They would have sold thousands.

I know! Well at least we can hope for some cool castle stuff from Nexo knights of Dimensions :tongue:

For a first attempt, these ruïns look really good. You even made me want to do something similar

Fantastic little MOC, and as LEGO Runner said, it's a beautiful homage to one of the most intense action scenes in the ROTK film! Is there any chance that you could please post a picture of the Orc/river side of the display, so that we could better see the water and barge techniques? Great job, though!

Edited by TheWorldAhead

Thanks guys!