[MOC] Bowling, (WIP)

LDD MOC WIP

11 replies to this topic

#1 tomdobs55

tomdobs55

Member: 19685

Posted 06 November 2012 - 09:25 PM

Hello all,

Just wanted to share my latest (first) MOC....Bowling!

Posted Image

I was playing around with LDD for the first time today and whipped this up real quick.  Very simple and I plan to add to it.  I used SNOT for the lane itself, but I want to add a seating area.  I'm having a little trouble trying to figure out how to transfer from the SNOT lane to a regular studs on top seating area.  Comments, criticism, questions are all welcome.
My Collection
My Brickshelf

-Tom
Medford, MA

#2 lightningtiger

lightningtiger

• Doing the Chicken Dance

Member: 7997

Posted 06 November 2012 - 09:32 PM

Interesting w-i-p....the fun part will be the ball, good luck and LDD On 'tomdobs55' ! :wink:

#3 tomdobs55

tomdobs55

Posted 06 November 2012 - 10:11 PM

It's hard to see but I used a 1x1 round plate for the ball.  I used to be a mechanic at a bowling alley so I want to continue with a ball return, ball racks and some seating.  I'm pretty happy with the way it came out, I'm just racking my brain to figure out a way to transfer from the lane itself to the seating area and scoring.  Who knows maybe I'll get really ambitious and make a whole bowling alley with a bar and restaurant.
My Collection
My Brickshelf

-Tom
Medford, MA

#4 MrDarthLord

MrDarthLord

Member: 7951

Posted 06 November 2012 - 11:02 PM

I don't know how it's called in english but I love the "sides".

About you Snot issue, isn't there a small gap betwen the playing area and the seats in real bowlings ?
If yes, have the entire playing area SNOT and use this brick : Posted Image

(May be that's not what you're looking for)

#5 tomdobs55

tomdobs55

Posted 07 November 2012 - 12:21 AM

View PostMrDarthLord, on 06 November 2012 - 11:02 PM, said:

I don't know how it's called in english but I love the "sides".