Jump to content


Open again!


  • Please log in to reply
115 replies to this topic

#76 Alasdair Ryan

Alasdair Ryan

  • Technic Hall of Fame Editor


    Posts: 6273
    Joined: 22-November 09
    Member: 8292
    Country: Scotland

Posted 13 October 2012 - 02:46 PM

New problem, the member report button does not work when you go onto someone's profile page.

Instead I get a message saying.....


Oops! Something went wrong!


[#10135]
We could not determine what type of content you are attempting to report.

Need Help?
Posted Image

Updated 10/03/15
Posted Image

#77 drdesignz

drdesignz

    Posts: 242
    Joined: 27-August 12
    Member: 30676

Posted 13 October 2012 - 07:40 PM

I've looked everywhere and can't seem to find an answer to this.  I would very much like to have my comment window not automatically formatted.  I found the "Toggle editing mode" button in the top left corner, but that disables all of the formatting buttons.  I want to keep the formatting buttons enabled though.  Basically, I'd like to have it the way it was prior to the update.  I could not find a default setting in "My Settings" for this.  Is it simply impossible?

#78 Bonaparte

Bonaparte

  • Christmas Moose


    Posts: 14984
    Joined: 22-June 06
    Member: 822
    Country: Belgium

Posted 13 October 2012 - 09:13 PM

View PostAlasdair Ryan, on 13 October 2012 - 02:46 PM, said:

New problem, the member report button does not work when you go onto someone's profile page.

Instead I get a message saying.....


Oops! Something went wrong!


[#10135]
We could not determine what type of content you are attempting to report.

Need Help?

That's an option (actually a separate plugin) which I disabled for resource saving reasons. Isn't it most common to report a post and not someones profile? Or were you trying to flag a spammer from his profile?

Want to find out more about our Reviewers Academy? Just click the logo.



Posted Image



New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here



Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide






#79 Brickdoctor

Brickdoctor

  • Look at my Post Count!


    Posts: 21817
    Joined: 06-June 10
    Member: 11254
    Country: California, USA

Posted 14 October 2012 - 02:09 AM

View PostBonaparte, on 13 October 2012 - 09:13 PM, said:

That's an option (actually a separate plugin) which I disabled for resource saving reasons. Isn't it most common to report a post and not someones profile? Or were you trying to flag a spammer from his profile?
I report spammers every now and then from the profile instead of the post. When the spammer's made multiple posts, it's easier to send one report of the member saying "this member is a spammer" than to send multiple reports of posts saying "this post is spam".

#80 Shadows

Shadows

  • Free Online Spell Checker


    Posts: 14939
    Joined: 30-April 07
    Member: 1558
    Country: USA

Posted 14 October 2012 - 02:34 AM

View Postdrdesignz, on 13 October 2012 - 07:40 PM, said:

I've looked everywhere and can't seem to find an answer to this.  I would very much like to have my comment window not automatically formatted.  I found the "Toggle editing mode" button in the top left corner, but that disables all of the formatting buttons.  I want to keep the formatting buttons enabled though.  Basically, I'd like to have it the way it was prior to the update.  I could not find a default setting in "My Settings" for this.  Is it simply impossible?
The number one complaint I see in the IPB forums is the inability to switch to the old standard editor and they refuse to listen. It's the biggest reason we waited so long to update and sadly, there is nothing we can do about it.

Shadows is looking for stalkers. Yep, you heard me right. CLICKY!



New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here
Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide | Tutorials


#81 Flipz

Flipz

  • #residentmunchkin


    Posts: 9445
    Joined: 01-December 11
    Member: 22657
    Country: California, USA

Posted 14 October 2012 - 02:59 AM

I have a strange feeling that someone with copious amounts of skill and spare time might find a way to write a Firefox and/or Chrome extension that could do the job of the old text editing interface (i.e. a toolbar with all the old formatting options, that would, when clicked, insert the correct BBCode or HTML into the currently-selected text field).  If someone came out with that, I might actually consider switching from IE to a new browser...

Edited by Flipz, 14 October 2012 - 02:59 AM.

Is probably depressed.  Real life sucks, yo.

[Heroica Stats]


#82 Calabar

Calabar

    Posts: 2527
    Joined: 11-April 10
    Member: 10232
    Country: Italy

Posted 14 October 2012 - 12:32 PM

@Flipz
Good idea, the extension will replace the content of the div cke_toolbox with a new toolbox with the functionalities of the old one.
The only problem is to find a volunteer fot that! :grin:
"Official LEGO Sets made in LDD" topic: Read guidelines before posting!

#83 Vindicare

Vindicare

    Posts: 4781
    Joined: 12-August 10
    Member: 12542
    Country: USA(California)

Posted 17 October 2012 - 06:33 AM

Hopefully this hasn't been asked, and judging from other posts, it looks like it just may be me, I use my iPad... The emoticons aren't showing up for me. I don't know where else to look, on the right here I see "Post Options" and "Enable emoticons?" is checked. But, I don't know where else to look? Help.
Clone Army-147 & counting...

#84 Rick

Rick

  • Where's My Ostrich?


    Posts: 8560
    Joined: 11-February 09
    Member: 5261
    Country: The Netherlands

Posted 17 October 2012 - 07:41 AM

View PostLegocrazy81, on 17 October 2012 - 06:33 AM, said:

Hopefully this hasn't been asked, and judging from other posts, it looks like it just may be me, I use my iPad... The emoticons aren't showing up for me. I don't know where else to look, on the right here I see "Post Options" and "Enable emoticons?" is checked. But, I don't know where else to look? Help.
Having 'Enable emoticons' checked just makes sure that
:classic:
actually shows up as :classic:  First, make sure you're using the rich-text editor by clicking the top-left most button on the toolbar above the text area for writing your post. Then click the button with the yellow smiley face on the toolbar. A set of default emoticons now appear below the text area with the option 'Show All' to show all emoticons available.

#85 KielDaMan

KielDaMan

    Posts: 9545
    Joined: 04-February 09
    Member: 5203
    Country: PILIPINAS

Posted 17 October 2012 - 07:52 AM

Will the minifig head "online/offline status" icon beside the usernames in the old board be reinstated in this new board? I kinda find it useful for stalking if a certain member is online. :devil: :tongue:

#86 Bonaparte

Bonaparte

  • Christmas Moose


    Posts: 14984
    Joined: 22-June 06
    Member: 822
    Country: Belgium

Posted 17 October 2012 - 10:09 AM

View PostKielDaMan, on 17 October 2012 - 07:52 AM, said:

Will the minifig head "online/offline status" icon beside the usernames in the old board be reinstated in this new board? I kinda find it useful for stalking if a certain member is online. :devil: :tongue:
I also miss that one, but the status is till available when you 'hoover' over someones username. It's only a bit more hidden.

Want to find out more about our Reviewers Academy? Just click the logo.



Posted Image



New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here



Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide






#87 Vindicare

Vindicare

    Posts: 4781
    Joined: 12-August 10
    Member: 12542
    Country: USA(California)

Posted 17 October 2012 - 05:30 PM

View PostRick, on 17 October 2012 - 07:41 AM, said:


Having 'Enable emoticons' checked just makes sure that
:classic:
actually shows up as :classic:  First, make sure you're using the rich-text editor by clicking the top-left most button on the toolbar above the text area for writing your post. Then click the button with the yellow smiley face on the toolbar. A set of default emoticons now appear below the text area with the option 'Show All' to show all emoticons available.

Hmm...I don't have a toolbar(speaking of my iPad/safari browser). The only things I have above the text box is "Replying to Open Again!" and a box above that that has a Post Preview.

I suppose if I knew the smileys I couod type them out. :classic: (let's see if that works)EDIT:it does.

Edited by Legocrazy81, 17 October 2012 - 05:31 PM.

Clone Army-147 & counting...

#88 Big Cam

Big Cam

  • A good mood, too.


    Posts: 14003
    Joined: 02-April 09
    Member: 5701
    Country: USA

Posted 17 October 2012 - 06:05 PM

View PostLegocrazy81, on 17 October 2012 - 05:30 PM, said:



Hmm...I don't have a toolbar(speaking of my iPad/safari browser). The only things I have above the text box is "Replying to Open Again!" and a box above that that has a Post Preview.

I suppose if I knew the smileys I couod type them out. :classic: (let's see if that works)EDIT:it does.
I also don't have it on my android phone, it's the devices fault, not the forum.



#89 Vindicare

Vindicare

    Posts: 4781
    Joined: 12-August 10
    Member: 12542
    Country: USA(California)

Posted 17 October 2012 - 10:02 PM

View PostBig Cam, on 17 October 2012 - 06:05 PM, said:


I also don't have it on my android phone, it's the devices fault, not the forum.
Ok, that's what I figured. I guess I'll have the few that I can remember the names of. :sadnew:
Clone Army-147 & counting...

#90 Robominer

Robominer

    Posts: 155
    Joined: 20-July 12
    Member: 29797
    Country: USA

Posted 18 October 2012 - 01:44 AM

Is EB running a new version of IP Board? Sorry if this has already been answered, but I just got back on after a two-week long hiatus and I didn't even notice EB was down! :laugh:

Edited by Robominer, 18 October 2012 - 01:45 AM.

This signature has no text in it.
And no, I'm not a fan of this dumb Android game.

#91 PsyKater

PsyKater

  • I am Adriano. Please be nice.


    Posts: 2123
    Joined: 03-August 12
    Member: 30022
    Country: Germany

Posted 18 October 2012 - 06:58 AM

View PostRobominer, on 18 October 2012 - 01:44 AM, said:

Is EB running a new version of IP Board? Sorry if this has already been answered, but I just got back on after a two-week long hiatus and I didn't even notice EB was down! :laugh:

You missed Armageddon.
- PsyKater [psyː'kɑtɐ]

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Stigveladi Kötturin, the Ghost Buster

in Sandy's Heroica! The RPG!

247 years old Dwarven Mage

[stats] | [story] | [intro] | [currently on the Fields of Glory]

Timezone: CEST (UTC/GMT+2)


Retak Yps, Nephilim Necromancer

in Sandy's Heroica RPG - Cruel Angel's Thesis

2013 years old male Fenerian Necromancer


Posted Image

We opened a new BrickLink Store for you: steinreich24.com - From fans for fans! Learn more about our idea in the Bazaar!


#92 Big Cam

Big Cam

  • A good mood, too.


    Posts: 14003
    Joined: 02-April 09
    Member: 5701
    Country: USA

Posted 18 October 2012 - 06:01 PM

View PostRobominer said:

Is EB running a new version of IP Board? Sorry if this has already been answered, but I just got back on after a two-week long hiatus and I didn't even notice EB was down! :laugh:
A few threads down will answer your question.

Take a look at the thread titled, Major Forum Upgrade planned.

#93 Robominer

Robominer

    Posts: 155
    Joined: 20-July 12
    Member: 29797
    Country: USA

Posted 18 October 2012 - 10:18 PM

View PostBig Cam, on 18 October 2012 - 06:01 PM, said:

A few threads down will answer your question.

Take a look at the thread titled, Major Forum Upgrade planned.
Oh. :blush: I didn't realize that the look would change so dramatically (still getting used to it).
This signature has no text in it.
And no, I'm not a fan of this dumb Android game.

#94 Kai NRG

Kai NRG

  • Propping up Historica's freedom


    Posts: 6837
    Joined: 14-April 12
    Member: 27955
    Country: Chile/USA

Posted 20 October 2012 - 12:02 PM

Is there still a spot that tells you your average post count per day?

Ageven Deraim, Lord of Auner, Representative of Qarkyr, High Lord of Kaliphlin, Graduated Doctor of Petraea University, Vice Admiral of Kaliphlin Fleet, Exalted Third Centurion of Ulandus

Guy K. Wynd, Pilot, Octan Corporation

Guy Wyndzon, MCTC Leader, Secretary of State, Member of Eslandola's High Council

Posted Image____Posted Image____Posted Image

--Check out the Guilds of Historica!--Join Eslandola!--gid617--Flickr--The Brick Blogger--

"Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ and you shall be saved, and your house."


#95 Shadows

Shadows

  • Free Online Spell Checker


    Posts: 14939
    Joined: 30-April 07
    Member: 1558
    Country: USA

Posted 20 October 2012 - 01:10 PM

View PostKai NRG, on 20 October 2012 - 12:02 PM, said:

Is there still a spot that tells you your average post count per day?
No. I don't think we've ever had that. You can figure it out yourself, naturally.

Shadows is looking for stalkers. Yep, you heard me right. CLICKY!



New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here
Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide | Tutorials


#96 Ricecracker

Ricecracker

  • Stormed Out


    Posts: 4681
    Joined: 25-November 07
    Member: 2221
    Country: Canada

Posted 20 October 2012 - 05:19 PM

View PostShadows, on 20 October 2012 - 01:10 PM, said:

No. I don't think we've ever had that. You can figure it out yourself, naturally.
It was listed in your profile next to your post count.

#97 Shadows

Shadows

  • Free Online Spell Checker


    Posts: 14939
    Joined: 30-April 07
    Member: 1558
    Country: USA

Posted 20 October 2012 - 05:54 PM

View PostRicecracker, on 20 October 2012 - 05:19 PM, said:

It was listed in your profile next to your post count.
Interesting. Shows I never go to my profile, huh? :laugh:

Shadows is looking for stalkers. Yep, you heard me right. CLICKY!



New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here
Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide | Tutorials


#98 Flipz

Flipz

  • #residentmunchkin


    Posts: 9445
    Joined: 01-December 11
    Member: 22657
    Country: California, USA

Posted 21 October 2012 - 06:18 AM

For those among us who have trouble noticing when we have a new PM, I've discovered a way to restore the old functionality (with a pop-up that appears over the forum when we recieve a new message): Go to the Notification Options and check this checkbox:

Posted Image

Ta-da!  You have now restored the old functionality!  (Be sure to save your settings before leaving the page. :wink: )

Edited by Flipz, 21 October 2012 - 06:21 AM.

Is probably depressed.  Real life sucks, yo.

[Heroica Stats]


#99 Shadows

Shadows

  • Free Online Spell Checker


    Posts: 14939
    Joined: 30-April 07
    Member: 1558
    Country: USA

Posted 21 October 2012 - 07:06 AM

View PostFlipz, on 21 October 2012 - 06:18 AM, said:

For those among us who have trouble noticing when we have a new PM, I've discovered a way to restore the old functionality (with a pop-up that appears over the forum when we recieve a new message): Go to the Notification Options and check this checkbox:

Ta-da!  You have now restored the old functionality!  (Be sure to save your settings before leaving the page. :wink: )
People were asking? They should have checked the tutorial, it's already there, but thanks for trying to help.

Shadows is looking for stalkers. Yep, you heard me right. CLICKY!



New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here
Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide | Tutorials


#100 Masked Builder

Masked Builder

  • Hoping to get it up tonight


    Posts: 8348
    Joined: 16-April 10
    Member: 10293
    Country: New York, USA

Posted 21 October 2012 - 01:52 PM

Yeah I found that too Flipz, thanks for getting the bar to separate pinned topics.  It's a good bit easier to tell now.  :thumbup:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users