88high

Occupation thread

Hello all! I created this tread so we can talk about our job, and what we do for a living. Most people assume Lego AFOLs are engineers and stuff... But I bet there are some other jobs that we have on here:)

I have a summer job, being employed at a Christian summer camp. I love my job because I like to work with kids, and around Christ! It is a heck of a lot of fun!

What about you?

Most people assume Lego AFOLs are engineers and stuff... But I bet there are some other jobs that we have on here:)

What about you?

I am studying to be an engineer. :laugh:

I thought this forum was about our hobby, which is all about NOT having to think or talk about work. :hmpf_bad::tongue:

Kidding aside, nice idea for a thread. I am a motion graphics artist, so I make all kinds of animations and visual effects. Right now I am freelancing and creating effects for mobile games. You can see my work on my website. I am always looking for work, so if you need any type of motion graphics or visual effects, just contact me. :wink:

Hello all! I created this tread so we can talk about our job, and what we do for a living. Most people assume Lego AFOLs are engineers and stuff... But I bet there are some other jobs that we have on here:)

This is me at work. I have an engineering degree too. :classic:

pic0A9262CB97B532F6666CC31766EAE26A.jpg

I've been trying to get a job at Publix for the summer. I think I failed the test, though. :grin:

So the common misconception that many AFOLs are engineers is actually true? haha, no problems there.

My name tells part of the story. I am an eye doctor, so I incorporated my love of Lego with my profession. Everyone here calls me "doc," so I guess it was on my mind when I created the profile.

It's interesting to see/read about other people that I've seen post on the site before.

Very interesting topic.