2/4/2012-- Started lower deck and gun deck

3/4/2012-- Finished lower deck and gun deck, started weather deck

22/5/2012-- Modified broadsides

22/5 - 27/5/2012-- Modify hold and gundeck

Most recent update

7929703182_f82e3eab30_z.jpg

Thats the main hatch and the stairs

7465486182_13b63de0e1_z.jpg

After watching POTC last year, I was in love with sailing ships, well, particularly the Endeavour featuring in the film. Since then, I've been building up my knowledge of it, from absolutely ZERO at the beginning to a tiny little bit now. I then bought the 10210, and apply what I know to modify it by rigging the whole ship and adding sails et al.

By that time, I've always wanted to build a ship of my own and when I finish watching Master and Commander, I just couldn't resist the charm of the surprise so I decided that I might be wanting to build it. As I've never tried it before (except the failed Constitution I've done), I would like to share my whole proccess with you, from LDD to the real deal, to let me have some feedbacks from you. :pir-cry_happy:

Edited by hobbes5a

Looks good so far, I'm not the expert on such ships but judging from those two pictures I'd say she has has a fine curve.

Maybe a side view would be useful :pir_laugh2:

After cross-checking with the plans of her, i am thinking about whether to reduce the height of the gundeck by one brick or not since from the plans the color ratio of black and yellow is almost 1:1 but in my design the yellow to black ratio now with the wetherdeck still missing is already 1:1.(that's a trade off of minifigs standing space to correct ratio)

What do you think?

http://static.flickr.com/30/50398567_2d4c7a7ffe_b.jpg

6536723703_217cbae05f_z.jpg

Edited by hobbes5a

Hi I've done some work on her these days, please have a look. :cannon:

the great cabin

6926514004_d7a4ea8097_z.jpg

the stairs and the main hold, still need some work on the hatch though

6926513898_8d332329f6_z.jpg