Redhead1982

Dark green town house

indexed.gif B-RM-5E

After a long time, I finally managed to put together another modular building, this time a 16 wide one. I went for a 16 wide building so I could build it in a shorter time and use some non-abundant colours from my colection, but in the end it took me more than 2 months to finish it off anyway. I guess I can admit publicly that I'm a slow builder. :blush:

To get to the topic, the house from the front looks like this. It has a stone foundations from the Derfel Cadarn's era. I continued with the 'stone' work on the top floor around the little balcony.

dark_green_modular_house_17.jpg

The house can be divided into 4 sections, all modestly furnished.

dark_green_modular_house_22.jpg

My favourite detail of this building is the bay window in the middle floor.

dark_green_modular_house_25.jpg

This window was the centre of the build, and the rest of the house was more or less built around it. I included it as in my opinion a bay window can make a great space for sitting, reading or observing the street. :blush:

dark_green_modular_house_20.jpg

The terace at the back of the house has a similar stone foundation. It's a place for leisure while enjoying a chocolate shake with cream.

dark_green_modular_house_26.jpg

The sliding doors lead to the kitchen in the first floor. There is room for only the basics (a table with two chairs, a fridge, a stove and an oven, some cupboards and a sink) in the kitchen.

dark_green_modular_house_14.jpg

The spiral stairs lead to the second floor, namely a living room. There's a TV, a coffe table and a couch.

dark_green_modular_house_04.jpg

Also, as I include bookshelves in almost all my houses, I tried to made them differently in a corner fashion with offset shelves.

dark_green_modular_house_06.jpg

I also tried another technique for a couch, and I made it in a style of a sofa-bed, so visitors are welcome to spend a night on the couch.

dark_green_modular_house_01.jpg