MOC: Meat Shop

8 replies to this topic

#1 Vestabuyer

Vestabuyer

Member: 6373

Posted 21 February 2012 - 04:49 AM

Posted Image B-OV-27D

Greetings!  :classic:

This is my first attempt at MOC building so be easy!!! :laugh:  I figured with the recent release of minifigure series 6, that I would make a "home" for the friendly butcher.

Posted Image

I was inspired to use the 8x16 base plate that was used on so many sets when I was growing up. Some examples include the Hamburger Stand, Pizza to Go, Bike Repair from City Corner, and Toys 'R' Us. This quaint meat shop contains a cash register, meat scale and meat display. It should feel right at home admist the other 8x16 small structures. Enjoy!  :laugh:

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Edited by Phred, 21 February 2012 - 03:14 PM.
Made images larger.

Posted Image
Stop! Give me back my cart you knuckle-head!

#2 streifen

streifen

Member: 6375

Posted 21 February 2012 - 05:04 AM

Nice little butchery! the signboard outside is great!

however what a time for you to post this for me to see as it is nearing lunchtime here(in Singapore)!  :laugh:
Posted Image

#3 Legocrazy81

Legocrazy81

Member: 12542

Posted 21 February 2012 - 05:16 AM

Nice little market there, but...does your sign say, "YOU CAN BEAT OUR PRICES."? Shouldn't it say can't. :tongue: I like the custom stickers and it's a nice interior, every detail of a meat shop that should be there, is.
Clone Army-120 & counting...

GS Red Squad Relief Fund- Donate today!

#4 Vestabuyer

Vestabuyer

Member: 6373

Posted 21 February 2012 - 05:36 AM

View PostLegocrazy81, on 21 February 2012 - 05:16 AM, said:

Nice little market there, but...does your sign say, "YOU CAN BEAT OUR PRICES."? Shouldn't it say can't. :tongue: I like the custom stickers and it's a nice interior, every detail of a meat shop that should be there, is.

Greetings!  :classic: