Tree House Embassy

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 soccerkid6

soccerkid6

• Mitgardia's moccing machine

Member: 20775

Posted 13 February 2012 - 01:40 PM

As we were planning where to put our embassy in the Enchanted Forest of Avalonia, we saw this old tree with the top missing. After inspecting it we found it partially hollow yet still alive. After a few little alterations from our carpenters we had a fine embassy. Right now Captain Targon is giving an Avalonia officer a letter to allow him safe travel through Mitgardia.

This is my first try at a tree, I would have loved to make the trunk brown. But I don't have enough of it; the rope is how you get up and down. I didn't want to put a ladder because of all the space it would take up in a very small interior.
Posted Image

Posted Image

Link to more pictures: My link
Thanks for looking  :classic:  
Any comments or criticism welcome!
Sir Glorfindel of Mitgardia, Architect Regent of Valholl, Officer of Valholl, Treasurer of the Valholl Mason's guild, Economic Titan, Knight of Valholl, Mason Teacher, Shadow Rider, Gentlefolk, in the Guilds of Historica
Here is my website: http://brickbuilt.org
My flickr: link
Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image Posted Image

John 14:6, Jesus answered, "I am the way the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me."

#2 Darkdragon

Darkdragon

• Destroyed Dreams of Super-Santa

Member: 14331

Posted 17 February 2012 - 05:29 PM

Interesting idea here. I like the way you built the roof and the small scenes inside.

For the next challenge, if you can plan out your idea earlier then you'll have time enough to order the color parts you really want. Unfortunately I think the greens you used have distracted from the build itself because it's just too much bright colors for a tree trunk.

The ball area at the top is interesting, do you have any closer photo of that area?

New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here