Jump to content


MOC: The Nativity


4 replies to this topic

#1 brickie

brickie

    Posts: 217
    Joined: 18-September 11
    Member: 20503
    Country: Australia

Posted 26 December 2011 - 05:41 AM

Posted Image
I just saw a lovely model of The Nativity by snowspeeder pilot.

I thought that I should share my attempt at The nativity. It is currently on display at a council library.

Posted Image

Edited by Rufus, 01 January 2012 - 12:52 PM.
Indexed


#2 JackJonespaw

JackJonespaw

  • Help Me Build Hogwarts!


    Posts: 2162
    Joined: 12-June 11
    Member: 18405
    Country: U.S.A.

Posted 26 December 2011 - 02:12 PM

Nice job, I love the angel's faces. I was just debating with my sister about why Lego would never make a Nativity.  :sad:

My Flickr

Currently Playing as the Wondrous Agnes Cyprus Stump Edition

in "Unrest in the Forest"


#3 Huntleyfx

Huntleyfx

    Posts: 606
    Joined: 31-January 09
    Member: 5179
    Country: USA

Posted 27 December 2011 - 02:18 AM

I was wondering if/ when someone would use the Spartans in a Nativity scene. Nice work on the whole thing. Just curious, why did you decide on a different scale for the angels?
"Everything is more impressive when done to the saber dance."- Overheard backstage.

#4 brickie

brickie

    Posts: 217
    Joined: 18-September 11
    Member: 20503
    Country: Australia

Posted 27 December 2011 - 04:54 AM

Thanks for the comments.

View PostHuntleyfx, on 27 December 2011 - 02:18 AM, said:

why did you decide on a different scale for the angels?


Mainly because they are based on a set in a polybag that came out a few years ago. They need to be large so that the wings can be built in.

Also, the large size gives them a sense of majesty.

I used the Spartans as Romans because someone has to conduct the census for Emperor Augustus.

#5 Puffkuki

Puffkuki

    Posts: 14
    Joined: 27-December 11
    Member: 23557

Posted 28 December 2011 - 01:24 AM

nice angels :D well done.  It looks a little more complicated than my nativity scene.  Lucky that you had 3 camels.  I only have two so one of my kings had to walk.



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users