Google chrome reckons there's a possible malware threat from page 20 of this thread http://www.eurobrick...ic=28092&st=270
Twice I tried to visit that page, and twice I got the warning - it could be that someone posting on that page has linked to something bad? Maybe unknowingly.
Anyway, just thought people should know - not sure what the procedure is here.
Mods - Malware on the forum?
Started by
Princess Storm
, Sep 08 2011 11:54 PM
2 replies to this topic
#2
Posted 09 September 2011 - 04:21 PM
And google chrome is overreacting. Someones signature may have a link that chrome is afraid of, but I can guarantee you that EB is not pumping out malware, otherwise my phone and computer would be out of order, because I've spent my fair amount of time here.
If it gives you the option to continue to the page anyway, I say do it and just don't click any links.
Also I only see 8 pages, I always thought everyone changers the number of posts pet page to the maximum, otherwise there are way to many pages.
If it gives you the option to continue to the page anyway, I say do it and just don't click any links.
Also I only see 8 pages, I always thought everyone changers the number of posts pet page to the maximum, otherwise there are way to many pages.
Flickr
Do you love Classic-Pirates.com? Subscribe! to the new mailing list!
How to download LEGO instructions from LEGO.com
Visit my about me page for all of my Set reviews, and info about me!
<<<<Join today!
Please read the Members Guidelines and check the Index of Tutorials (including re-sizing images)
#3
Posted 14 September 2011 - 04:40 AM
There most likely is an option (probably in like the tools menu or somewhere similar) to change malware alerts and that stuff, there might be a way to tell it to ignore Eurobricks and other sites.
Reply to this topic
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users
Sponsored Links












